Advisory Committee

We meet  from 7:00 to 8:30 p.m. on the first Monday evening of the month from September through April. (Frequently, we skip December!)

We are currently looking for new members for the 2016-17 year. Please contact Mary Dolan or Brenda Baker if you are interested in serving.

Members of the Kids of Note Advisory Committee for the 2015-16 year are:

  • Jana Bassingthwaite
  • Mary Dolan – Manager
  • Fay Dixon – Chair
  • Simonne Kachor
  • Shamima Parvin
  • Brian Read
  • Twyla Reynolds
  • Eleanor Selin – GPUC Liaison/Treasurer
  • Betty Anne Stevenson – Fundraising Chair
  • Brenda Baker – Founding Director, Kids of Note
  • Diane Phillips – Founding Director, The Notations
  • Jean Currie – Interim Director, The Notations
This PDF document (click to view, right-click to download) created in 2010, contains job descriptions for the following:
  1. Advisory Committee (formerly called the Steering Committee)
  2. Manager (Family and Communications Coordinator)
  3. Concert Coordinators
  4. Church Liaison
  5. Treasurer
  6. Fundraising Committee
  7. Music Director – Kids of Note
  8. Pianists
  9. Rehearsal Volunteers
  10. Music Director – The Notations